Japan, ASEAN to integrate QR code payments by 2025 – report

Five ASEAN member countries, namely Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia and Philippines, signed a memorandum of understanding on payment integration between the countries in 2022 and began interaction in several areas.

Malaysia, Hong Kong plan economic hub near Singapore border – report

Hong Kong and Malaysia also signed 11 MoUs, including the one involving MTR Corporation.